Saturday, January 23, 2010

Awards of Appreciation - Gesneriad Society

The Gesneriad Society's Awards of Appreciation Committee is seeking nominees for the 2010 Awards. Selection criteria include: importance of service, chairing of projects, diligent behind-the-scenes work, faithful contributions of gesneriad articles for publications, and other accomplishments of merit. Recipients are honored at the annual Convention of the Gesneriad Society. Each awardee receives a handsome certificate, a writeup in Gesneriads, and a Life Membership in the Society.
2009 awardees: Paul Kroll, Julie Mavity-Hudson, and Paul Susi.

Below is the list of past awardees. See if you can think of someone not on this list who should receive an award. Please email your nominations to me and I will forward them to the Committee. Thanks in advance!

Here are more pictures of past Awardees.
2008: Dale Martens and John Littner Clark

2007: Suzie Larouche, Bob Stewart, and Dee Stewart

2006: Arleen Dewell and Alain Chautems

No comments: